Another cup of tea

A sight to behold she was,

The day I saw her in the shining sun.

Nervous as an adolescent,

Ask her out for a cup of tea, I did.

The porcelain in her gentle hands,

Eyes looking out over the rim

A mischievous little smile playing 

In her lips sipping the tea.

Amused she was a lot,

As if she could see through flesh,

My heart running a mile a minute.

Minutes ticked to hours

In small talks and her musical laughs

Bewitching me faster than fast.

Like a gentleman, my car made her carriage,

Leave her at the doorsteps, already dreaming 

Of the next cup of tea.

Tea

Author: pravarthika

A growing writer having fun writing small articles while trying establish myself as an author

10 thoughts on “Another cup of tea”

  1. A wonderful heart-warming post, I truly enjoyed the imagery that you crafted with your spell-binding words. Thanks Pravathika for sharing such a beautiful post! I’m passionate towards poetry as well, according to your convenience please do read some of my poems would love to know what you think about them 🙂

    Warm Regards,
    Sidharth
    https://sweetdevil69.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

